Managed Core Bond Pool

Fund Code: PMO015

Updated 09 April 2021

Loading...

  • {{ currentShareClassCode }}

  • DAILY NAV (CAD)
    9.93
  • DAILY YTD RETURN
    -1.43%
  • TOTAL NET ASSETS (CAD)
    665 MM
    (as of 31-03-2021)
  • TOTAL NET ASSETS (CAD)
    665 MM
    (as of 31-03-2021)
  • CLASS
    Fixed Income
  • Series Inception Date
    14-02-2020
  • CLASS
    Fixed Income
  • Series Inception Date
    14-02-2020

Objective

To achieve maximum total return, consistent with preservation of capital and prudent investment management.

Primary Portfolio

Primarily mutual funds managed by PIMCO Canada, emphasizing mutual funds that invest in fixed-income securities.

|
in-page

Overview

Fund Overview

The PIMCO Managed Core Bond Pool follows PIMCO’s forward-looking investment process to balance the trade-offs offered by today’s market. The Pool offers access to PIMCO in one-ticket and can serve as a core fixed income holding, delivering globally diversified bond strategies managed by one of the largest active fixed income managers in the world. The Fund allocates and rebalances across the underlying funds based on PIMCO’s assessment of the fixed income markets and the underlying funds’ ability to help the Fund meet its stated investment objectives.

Why Invest In This Fund

Ease of use

The PIMCO Managed Core Bond Pool can serve as a core holding for an investors fixed income needs, serving as an attractive option for those looking to invest in a diversified portfolio of fixed-income securities seeking a combination of income and growth. Available as both a mutual fund and ETF, the Pool is a cost efficient option for bulk trading.

Sophisticated approach

Backed by PIMCO’s fixed income expertise and time-tested approach, the Pools draws on PIMCO’s sourcing relationships and deep global resources. Allocations reflect PIMCO’s forward-looking views driven by our time-tested investment process that has driven our investment decisions for decades. By combining our top-down global outlook with extensive bottom-up security analysis and risk management, PIMCO’s investment process has provided valuable insights into economic and market developments and has helped enable us to anticipate major inflection points.

Global opportunity set

The global economic landscape is constantly changing, causing different bond sectors to go in and out of favor. By allocating across a broad, diversified mix of geographies and fixed income sectors, the Pools seeks to improve portfolio outcomes across market environments.

PRIMARY BENCHMARK

Bloomberg Barclays Global Aggregate (CAD Hedged) Index

PRIMARY BENCHMARK DESCRIPTION

Bloomberg Barclays Global Aggregate (CAD Hedged) Index provides a broad-based measure of the global investment-grade fixed income markets. The three major components of this index are the U.S. Aggregate, the Pan-European Aggregate, and the Asian-Pacific Aggregate Indices. The index also includes Eurodollar and Euro-Yen corporate bonds, Canadian Government securities, and USD investment grade 144A securities. It is not possible to invest directly in an unmanaged index.

DISTRIBUTION FREQUENCY

Undefined with Daily Accrual

SERIES INCEPTION

14-02-2020

Managers

Emmanuel S. Sharef

Portfolio Manager, Asset Allocation and Residential Real Estate

View Profile for Emmanuel S. Sharef

Erin Browne

Portfolio Manager, Multi-Asset Strategies

View Profile for Erin Browne

Fees & Expenses

Management Fee (%)1 1.090%
Management Expense Ratio (%)2 -

disclosures

1The Annual Management Fee is used to pay for investment management services and general administration of the fund, this fee does not include taxes.
2Management expense ratio is the total of the fund’s management fee and operating expenses for the stated period and is expressed as an annualized percentage of daily average net asset value during the period.

Prices & Performance

Daily Statistics

All data as of 09-04-2021

NAV $9.93 One Day Return -0.10%
Daily Change $-0.01 Daily YTD Return -1.43%

All data as of

All data as of

Commissions, trailing commissions, management fees and expenses all may be associated with mutual fund investments. Please read the prospectus before investing. The indicated rates of return are the historical annual compounded total returns including changes in unit value and reinvestment of all distributions and does not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any security holder that would have reduced returns. Mutual funds are not guaranteed, their values change frequently and past performance may not be repeated. ​​​​​​​

Calendar Year Returns %

All data as of

Growth of $10,000 (hypothetical)

Morningstar Ratings

disclosures

A sales communication that includes a rate of return or a mathematical table illustrating the potential effect of a compound rate of return must contain a statement in substantially the following words: “[The rate of return or mathematical table shown] is used only to illustrate the effects of the compound growth rate and is not intended to reflect future values of [the investment fund or asset allocation service] or returns on investment [in the investment fund or from the use of the asset allocation service].”

Investments made by a Fund and the results achieved by a Fund are not expected to be the same as those made by any other PIMCO-advised Fund, including those with a similar name, investment objective or policies.

A Fund may be forced to sell a comparatively large portion of its portfolio to meet significant shareholder redemptions for cash, or hold a comparatively large portion of its portfolio in cash due to significant share purchases for cash, in each case when the Fund otherwise would not seek to do so, which may adversely affect performance.​

© 2021 Morningstar, Inc. All Rights Reserved. The information contained herein: (1) is proprietary to Morningstar; (2) may not be copied or distributed; and (3) is not warranted to be accurate, complete or timely. Neither Morningstar nor its content providers are responsible for any damages or losses arising from any use of this information. Past performance is no guarantee of future results.

Documents

See More

Please select one or more documents to take an action.

The highlighted items cannot be added to my contents.

The highlighted items cannot be ordered.

Please resubmit request to proceed.

Disclosures

Commissions, trailing commissions, management fees and expenses all may be associated with mutual fund investments. Please read the prospectus before investing. Mutual funds are not guaranteed, their values change frequently and past performance may not be repeated.


No offering is being made by this material. Interested investors should obtain a copy of the prospectus, which is available on pimco.ca or from your Financial Advisor.

The funds invest in other PIMCO funds and performance is subject to underlying investment weightings which will vary. Investing in the bond market is subject to risks, including market, interest rate, issuer, credit, inflation risk, and liquidity risk. The value of most bonds and bond strategies are impacted by changes in interest rates. Bonds and bond strategies with longer durations tend to be more sensitive and volatile than those with shorter durations; bond prices generally fall as interest rates rise, and low interest rate environments increase this risk. Reductions in bond counterparty capacity may contribute to decreased market liquidity and increased price volatility. Bond investments may be worth more or less than the original cost when redeemed. Commodities contain heightened risk, including market, political, regulatory and natural conditions, and may not be suitable for all investors. Investing in foreign denominated and/or domiciled securities may involve heightened risk due to currency fluctuations, and economic and political risks, which may be enhanced in emerging markets. Mortgage and asset-backed securities may be sensitive to changes in interest rates, subject to early repayment risk, and their value may fluctuate in response to the market’s perception of issuer creditworthiness; while generally supported by some form of government or private guarantee there is no assurance that private guarantors will meet their obligations. High-yield, lower-rated, securities involve greater risk than higher-rated securities; portfolios that invest in them may be subject to greater levels of credit and liquidity risk than portfolios that do not. Equities may decline in value due to both real and perceived general market, economic, and industry conditions. Investing in distressed companies (both debt and equity) is speculative and may be subject to greater levels of credit, issuer and liquidity risks, and the repayment of default obligations contains significant uncertainties; such companies may be engaged in restructurings or bankruptcy proceedings. Entering into short sales includes the potential for loss of more money than the actual cost of the investment, and the risk that the third party to the short sale may fail to honor its contract terms, causing a loss to the portfolio. Currency rates may fluctuate significantly over short periods of time and may reduce the returns of a portfolio. Derivatives may involve certain costs and risks such as liquidity, interest rate, market, credit, management and the risk that a position could not be closed when most advantageous. Investing in derivatives could lose more than the amount invested. Management risk is the risk that the investment techniques and risk analyses applied by PIMCO will not produce the desired results, and that certain policies or developments may affect the investment techniques available to PIMCO in connection with managing the strategy. The cost of investing in the Fund will generally be higher than the cost of investing in a fund that invests directly in individual stocks and bonds. The Fund is non-diversified, which means that it may concentrate its assets in a smaller number of issuers than a diversified fund.

This material contains the current opinions of the manager and such opinions are subject to change without notice. This material has been distributed for informational purposes only and should not be considered as investment advice or a recommendation of any particular security, strategy or investment product.


The Funds offer different series, which are subject to different fees and expenses (which may affect performance), having different minimum investment requirements and are entitled to different services


The products and services provided by PIMCO Canada Corp. may only be available in certain provinces or territories of Canada and only through dealers authorized for that purpose. PIMCO Canada has retained PIMCO LLC as sub-adviser. PIMCO Canada will remain responsible for any loss that arises out of the failure of its sub-adviser.


PIMCO Canada Corp, 199 Bay Street, Suite 2050, Commerce Court Station, P.O. Box 363, Toronto, ON, M5L 1G2, 416-368-3350

flag icon

CA

unidentified

[change]

Subscribe

Portefeuille PIMCO géré d’obligations de basee

Code du Fonds: PMO015

Mis à jour 24 septembre 2020

Téléchargement...

  • {{ currentShareClassCode }}

  • VALEUR LIQUIDATIVE QUOTIDIENNE ($ CA)
    9.93
  • RENDEMENT DEPUIS LE DÉBUT DE L'ANNÉE
    -
  • ACTIF NET TOTAL ($ CA)
    315 MM
    (au 31-08-2020)
  • ACTIF NET TOTAL ($ CA)
    315 MM
    (au 31-08-2020)
  • CATÉGORIE
    Revenu Fixe
  • Date de création de la Catégorie
    14-02-2020
  • CATÉGORIE
    Fixed Income
  • Date de création de la Catégorie
    14-02-2020

Objectif

Obtenir un rendement global maximum, dans le respect des objectifs de préservation du capital et de gestion prudente.

Portefeuille principal

Fonds communs de placement gérés par PIMCO Canada en grande majorité, avec une préférence pour ceux qui investissent dans des titres à revenu fixe.

|
in-page

Aperçu

Aperçu du Fonds

Le Portefeuille PIMCO géré d’obligations de base suit le processus d'investissement tourné vers l'avenir de PIMCO, exploitant les occasions offertes actuellement sur les marchés. Il offre une exposition au « tout-en-un » PIMCO et peut servir de position centrale à revenu fixe, représentant des stratégies obligataires diversifiées à l'échelle mondiale d’un des plus grands gestionnaires à revenu fixe au monde. Les répartitions et rééquilibrages entre les fonds sous-jacents s’appuient sur l'évaluation de PIMCO de leur capacité à favoriser l'atteinte de l’objectif de placement du Fonds après analyse des marchés à revenu fixe.

Pourquoi investir dans ce Fonds ?

SIMPLICITÉ D’UTILISATION

Le Portefeuille PIMCO géré d’obligations de base peut servir de position centrale en réponse aux besoins à revenu fixe des investisseurs, car il représente un choix attrayant pour ceux qui recherchent un portefeuille diversifié de titres à revenu fixe offrant à la fois revenu et croissance. Offert en Fonds communs et en FNB, le Portefeuille permet de négocier des gros volumes de transaction moyennant des frais compétitifs.

SOPHISTICATION DE LA DÉMARCHE

Bénéficiant de l'expertise des titres à revenu fixe de PIMCO ainsi que d’une approche qui a fait ses preuves, le portefeuille reçoit également l’apport d’un réseau et de ressources de premier plan à l’échelle mondiale. Les répartitions reflètent la vision tournée vers l'avenir de PIMCO et son processus d'investissement concluant qui a conditionné les décisions de placement des dernières décennies. En superposant nos perspectives mondiales descendantes à notre analyse ascendante approfondie des titres, dans une optique de gestion du risque rigoureuse, notre processus d'investissement a généré de précieuses conclusions sur lesquelles se basent notamment nos anticipations de la conjoncture économique et boursière, ainsi que des grands points d'inflexion qui en découlent.

UN ÉVENTAIL D'OPPORTUNITÉS À L'ÉCHELLE INTERNATIONALE

L'attrait des différents secteurs du marché obligataire évolue en permanence, en fonction du contexte économique mondial. En offrant une exposition étendue et diversifiée à plusieurs régions et catégories à revenu fixe, les portefeuilles visent à procurer des résultats améliorés dans toutes les situations sur les marchés.

Indice de référence

Bloomberg Barclays Global Aggregate (CAD Hedged) Index

Description de l’indice de reference

L’indice des obligations mondiales agrégées Bloomberg Barclays (couvert en dollars canadiens) est une mesure élargie des marchés mondiaux des obligations de qualité. Il se divise en trois sous-indices : obligations agrégées des États-Unis, obligations agrégées paneuropéennes et obligations agrégées de l’Asie-Pacifique. Cet indice couvre également les obligations de sociétés en eurodollars et en euro-yen, les obligations du gouvernement du Canada et les obligations 144A de qualité libellées en dollars américains. Il n’est pas possible d’investir directement dans un indice non géré.

FRÉQUENCE DE DISTRIBUTION

Undefined avec intérêt comptabilisé quotidiennement

CATÉGORIE DE PARTS DATE DE CRÉATION

14-02-2020

Gestionnaires

Emmanuel S. Sharef

Gestionnaire de portefeuilles, Spécialiste analyse

Afficher le profil for Emmanuel S. Sharef

Erin Browne

Portfolio Manager, Asset Allocation

Afficher le profil for Erin Browne

Frais

Frais de gestion (%)1 1.09%
Ratio des frais de gestion (%)2 -

disclosures

1Les frais de gestion annuels servent à rémunérer les services de gestion de placement et d'administration générale du Fonds et s'entendent hors taxes.
2Le ratio des frais de gestion est basé sur la totalité des dépenses, dont les frais de gestion (hors commissions et autres coûts d'opération du portefeuille) pour la période concernée, exprimé en pourcentage annualisé de la valeur liquidative durant la période. Aucun ratio de frais de gestion n’est présenté, la série du FNB n’ayant pas d’historique sur la totalité de la période.

Documents

Voir plus

Veuillez sélectionner un ou plusieurs documents pour effectuer un choix.

Vous ne pouvez pas ajouter les éléments en surbrillance à votre contenu.

Vous ne pouvez pas commander les éléments en surbrillance.

Veuillez présenter à nouveau la demande pour continuer.

Déclarations

CInvestir dans des fonds communs de placement peut donner lieu à des commissions, commissions de suivi, frais de gestion et à d'autres frais. Veuillez lire le prospectus avant d'investir. Les fonds communs de placement ne sont pas garantis, leur valeur change fréquemment et le rendement passé peut ne pas se reproduire.


Aucune offre n'est effectuée par les présentes. Les investisseurs intéressés sont invités à se procurer un exemplaire du prospectus auprès de leur conseiller financier.

Le fonds investit dans d’autres fonds de PIMCO et son rendement dépend de la pondération des placements sous-jacents, laquelle varie. Investir sur le marché obligataire comporte certains risques, y compris des risques associés au marché, aux taux d’intérêt, aux émetteurs, à la solvabilité de l'émetteur, à l'inflation et à la liquidité. La valeur de la plupart des fonds et stratégies obligataires est affectée par les fluctuations des taux d'intérêt. Les obligations et stratégies obligataires ayant des durées plus longues tendent à être plus sensibles et plus volatiles que celles ayant des durées plus courtes. En général, le cours des obligations baisse lorsque les taux d'intérêt montent et le contexte actuel de taux faibles augmente ce risque. Les réductions actuelles des capacités des contreparties obligataires pourraient contribuer à diminuer la liquidité du marché et à en augmenter la volatilité. La valeur des investissements obligataires peut être supérieure ou inférieure à leur coût d'achat à la date de cession. Les matières premières sont exposées à des risques plus élevés, notamment des risques politiques, réglementaires, liés au marché ou aux conditions naturelles Les investissements dans des titres libellés en devises étrangères ou domiciliés à l'étranger peuvent comporter des risques plus élevés en raison des fluctuations des taux de change, des risques économiques et des risques politiques, lesquels peuvent être plus importants dans les marchés émergents. Les titres adossés à des hypothèques et à des actifs peuvent être sensibles aux fluctuations des taux d'intérêt et soumis au risque de remboursement anticipé. S'ils sont généralement garantis par des gouvernements, des agences gouvernementales ou des entités privées, rien ne dit que ces derniers honoreront leurs engagements. Les titres moins bien notés à haut rendement présentent davantage de risques que les titres bénéficiant d'une meilleure notation. Les portefeuilles qui investissent dans de tels titres s'exposent à des niveaux de risque de crédit et de liquidité plus élevés que les autres. Les actions pourraient diminuer de valeur en raison des conditions réelles et perçues du marché général, de l’économie et de l’industrie. L'investissement dans des titres de créance ou de capitaux propres d’entreprises en difficulté est de nature spéculative. Il peut impliquer un risque plus élevé en termes de crédit, de signature ou de liquidité, et le remboursement d’obligations en défaut entraîne de nombreuses incertitudes, car ces émetteurs peuvent faire l’objet de restructurations ou de procédures de faillite. Conclure des ventes à découvert expose au risque potentiel de perdre plus d’argent que le coût réel de l’investissement, ainsi qu’au risque que la tierce partie impliquée dans la vente à découvert soit dans l’incapacité d’honorer sa partie du contrat, générant ainsi une perte pour le portefeuille. Les devises peuvent fluctuer de façon significative durant de courtes périodes et diminuer les rendements d'un portefeuille. Les instruments dérivés peuvent générer certains coûts et risques, tels que les risques de liquidité, de taux intérêt, de marché, de crédit, de gestion et le risque qu'une position ne puisse pas être soldée au meilleur moment. Investir dans les instruments dérivés peut se traduire par une perte plus importante que le montant investi. Le risque de gestion se définit par la possibilité que les techniques de placement et d’analyse des risques appliquées par PIMCO ne produisent pas les effets escomptés et que certaines politiques ou certains événements affectent ces techniques dans le cadre de la gestion de la stratégie. Le coût d'un placement dans ce type de fonds est habituellement plus élevé que dans un fonds qui investit directement dans des actions et des obligations. Le Fonds n’est pas diversifié, ce qui signifie qu’il concentre ses actifs dans un petit nombre d’émetteurs.

Les produits et services offerts par PIMCO Canada pourraient n'être offerts que dans certaines provinces ou certains territoires du Canada et uniquement par l'intermédiaire de courtiers autorisés à cette fin.


Les présentes contiennent les opinions actuelles du gestionnaire, celles-ci pourraient changer sans préavis. Ce document a été distribué à des fins uniquement d’information et ne devrait pas être considéré comme un conseil de placement ni comme une recommandation à propos d’un titre, d’une stratégie ou d’une solution de placement en particulier.


Les fonds offrent habituellement différentes séries, chacune imposant ses propres frais (qui affectent éventuellement le rendement) et montants minimums d'investissement, moyennant des services différents.


PIMCO Canada a retenu PIMCO LLC comme sous-conseiller. PIMCO Canada demeurera responsable de toute perte qui provient de la défaillance de son sous-conseiller.