Global Income Opportunities Fund

PGI

Updated 21 July 2017

Objective

The Fund's investment objectives are to: a) provide holders of Units ("Unitholders") with monthly cash distributions; b) maximize total return to Unitholders through distributions and capital appreciation; and c) preserve capital.

Primary Portfolio

Primarily fixed-income securities selected from multiple global fixed-income sectors

Overview

Fund Overview

Pursues income across global fixed-income sectors.

The global economic landscape is constantly changing, causing different bond sectors to go in and out of favour. This Fund’s multi-sector approach allows it to seek out the best income-generating ideas in any given market climate, targeting multiple sources of income from a global opportunity set.

Highlights

  • Offers access to PIMCO’s best income-generating ideas across multiple global fixed-income sectors.
  • Investments may include mortgage-backed securities, investment-grade and high-yield corporates, developed and emerging markets corporate and sovereign bonds, other income producing securities and related derivative instruments.
  • Dynamic sector allocation reflects PIMCO’s macroeconomic views and assessments of relative value and credit market trends.
  • Closed-end vehicle allows the fund’s managers to invest in less-liquid securities, which tends to increase risk and potential returns.
  • Benefits from PIMCO’s robust credit research capabilities and risk management.

Investment Process

PIMCO has been actively managing income-producing securities for 40 years and is recognized as one of the world’s premier investment managers. Known for its innovative philosophy, global expertise and resources, and skilled investment professionals, the firm has dedicated specialists in virtually every sector of global fixed income. PIMCO’s innovative investment process is designed to add value for clients by marrying a top-down, global macroeconomic outlook with bottom-up analysis from one of the industry’s most experienced research teams.

ASSET CLASS
  • Fixed Income
  • Multi Sector

Managers

Alfred T. Murata

Portfolio Manager, Mortgage Credit

View Profile

Daniel J. Ivascyn

Group Chief Investment Officer

View Profile

Jason Duko

Portfolio Manager, Bank Loans

View Profile

Sai S. Devabhaktuni

Head of Corporate Distressed Portfolio Management

View Profile

Yuri Garbuzov

Portfolio Manager, Corporate and Financials

View Profile

Joshua Anderson

Portfolio Manager, Opportunistic Mortgage and Real Estate

View Profile

Yields & Distributions

Historical Prices & Distributions

Daily Yields

as of 21-07-2017
Daily NAV Distribution Yield1 6.94%
Daily Market Price Distribution Yield1 6.97%

Monthly Yields

as of 30-06-2017
Monthly NAV Distribution Yield1 7.04%
Monthly Market Price Distribution Yield1 6.93%

Distributions

Latest Distribution ($/Share)2 as of 28-06-2017 (CAD) $0.05688
Dividend (YTD) as of 28-06-2017 (CAD) $0.34128
Special Cash Distribution as of - -
Yields & Distributions Footnotes & Disclosures

disclosures

1Distribution yields are not performance and are calculated by annualizing the most recent distribution per share and dividing by the NAV or Market Price as of the reported date.
2Data does not include special cash dividends.
Distribution rate is calculated by dividing the last distribution paid per share (annualized) by the market price or NAV per unit as indicated.

Fees & Expenses

Management Fee (%)3 1.25%
Management Expense Ratio (%)4 3.27%

disclosures

3The Management Fee is applied to the Fund's total managed assets. Total Managed Assets represent net assets plus the outstanding balance of the Fund's leveraging transactions (e.g., reverse repurchases agreements, dollar rolls and borrowings under loan facilities and/or other form of leverage). The fee rate is as of the most recent annual MRFP.
4Management Expense Ratio is calculated as an annualized percentage of daily average net assets, and is as of the most recent annual MRFP.

Prices & Performance

Daily Statistics

All data as of 21-07-2017

NAV $9.83 Market Price $9.79
Daily Change $0.00 Daily Change $0.14
One Day Return 0.00% One Day Return 1.45%
Premium / Discount -0.41%
Click here to view Historical Prices
  • Average Annual Returns
  • Cumulative Returns

All data as of

  • Daily
  • Month End

All data as of

  • Daily
  • Month End

Past performance is not a guarantee or a reliable indicator of future results. An investment in the fund involves risk, including loss of principal. Investment return and the value of shares will fluctuate. Returns are calculated by determining the percentage change in NAV or market share price (as applicable) with all distributions reinvested. Although market price returns typically reflect investment results over time, during shorter periods returns at market price can also be influenced by factors such as changing views about the fund, market conditions, supply and demand for the fund’s shares or changes in fund distributions. NAV returns reflect the deduction of management fees and expenses. NAV and Market Price returns do not reflect broker sales charges or commissions and would be lower if they were deducted.

Calendar Year Returns %

All data as of

Fund Pricing

(Since Inception) All data as of 21-07-2017

Prices & Performance Footnotes & Disclosures

disclosures

Investments made by a Fund and the results achieved by a Fund are not expected to be the same as those made by any other PIMCO-advised Fund, including those with a similar name, investment objective or policies. A new or smaller Fund’s performance may not represent how the Fund is expected to or may perform in the long-term. New Funds have limited operating histories for investors to evaluate and new and smaller Funds may not attract sufficient assets to achieve investment and trading efficiencies. A Fund may be forced to sell a comparatively large portion of its portfolio to meet significant shareholder redemptions for cash, or hold a comparatively large portion of its portfolio in cash due to significant share purchases for cash, in each case when the Fund otherwise would not seek to do so, which may adversely affect performance.

Portfolio Composition

All data as of unless otherwise stated

Top Sectors
MV %

Mortgage 60.03
High Yield Credit 19.18
Municipal/Other 5.97
Net Other Short Duration Instruments5 5.16
Emerging Markets 4.21
Government Related 3.67
Invest. Grade Credit 1.79

Duration in Years

Effective Duration (yrs) 4.29

Maturity %

0-1 yrs 22.48
1-3 yrs 20.02
3-5 yrs 22.71
5-10 yrs 22.78
10-20 yrs 4.86
20+ yrs 7.15
Effective Maturity (yrs) 6.44
Portfolio Composition Footnotes & Disclosures

disclosures

5Net Other Short Duration Instruments includes securities and other instru​ments (except instruments those tied to emerging markets by country of risk) with an effective duration less than one year and rated investment grade or higher or, if unrated, determined by PIMCO to be of comparable quality, commingled liquidity funds, uninvested cash, interest receivables, net unsettled trades, broker money, short duration derivatives and derivatives offsets. With respect to certain categories of short duration securities, the Adviser reserves the discretion to require a minimum credit rating higher than investment grade for inclusion in this category. Derivatives Offsets includes offsets associated with investments in futures, swaps and other derivatives. Such offsets may be taken at the notional value of the derivative position.
Market Value Weighted based on % Total Assets.
Duration is a measure of the fund's price sensitivity to changes in interest rates expressed in years.

Documents

See More

Please select one or more documents to take an action.

The highlighted items cannot be added to my contents.

The highlighted items cannot be ordered.

Please resubmit request to proceed.

Disclosures

The information relating to the Fund presented on this website has not been audited and may be calculated and presented differently from similar information (such as representations of portfolio composition, assets and leverage and other data) included in the Fund's shareholder reports and other sources.
The Fund is a closed-end exchange traded investment fund. The material on this website is presented only to provide information and is not intended for trading purposes. Closed-end funds, unlike open-end funds, are not continuously offered. After the initial public offering, shares are sold on the open market through a stock exchange. Closed-end funds may be leveraged and carry various risks depending upon the underlying assets owned by a fund. Investment policies, management fees and other matters of interest to prospective investors may be found in each closed-end fund annual and semi-annual report. For additional information, please contact your investment professional.
A word about risk: Holdings are subject to market risk. PIMCO may or may not continue to own the securities referenced herein and, if such securities are owned, no representation is being made that such securities will continue to be held. Investing in the bond market is subject to risks, including market, interest rate, issuer, credit, inflation risk, and liquidity risk. The value of most bonds and bond strategies are impacted by changes in interest rates. Bonds and bond strategies with longer durations tend to be more sensitive and volatile than those with shorter durations; bond prices generally fall as interest rates rise, and the current low interest rate environment increases this risk. Current reductions in bond counterparty capacity may contribute to decreased market liquidity and increased price volatility. Bond investments may be worth more or less than the original cost when redeemed. Investing in foreign-denominated and/or -domiciled securities may involve heightened risk due to currency fluctuations, and economic and political risks, which may be enhanced in emerging markets. High yield, lower-rated securities involve greater risk than higher-rated securities; portfolios that invest in them may be subject to greater levels of credit and liquidity risk than portfolios that do not. Mortgage- and asset-backed securities may be sensitive to changes in interest rates, subject to early repayment risk, and while generally supported by a government, government-agency or private guarantor, there is no assurance that the guarantor will meet its obligations. The use of leverage may cause a portfolio to liquidate positions when it may ot be advantageous to do so to satisfy its obligations or to meet segregation requirements. Leverage, including borrowing, may cause a portfolio to be more volatile than if the portfolio had not been leveraged. Distributions are not guaranteed and are subject to change and/or elimination. Derivatives may involve certain costs and risks, such as liquidity, interest rate, market, credit, management and the risk that a position could not be closed when most advantageous. Investing in derivatives could lose more than the amount invested.
Investment policies, management fees and other matters of interest to prospective investors may be found in each closed-end fund prospectus used in its initial public offering, as revised by subsequent shareholder reports.
Shares of closed-end funds frequently trade at a discount to their net asset value, which may increase risk of loss. The risk may be greater for investors expecting to sell their shares in a relatively short period after completion of the fund's initial public offering.
The products and services provided by PIMCO Canada Corp. may only be available in certain provinces or territories of Canada and only through dealers authorized for that purpose. PIMCO Canada has retained PIMCO LLC as sub-adviser. PIMCO Canada will remain responsible for any loss that arises out of the failure of its sub-adviser.​​
The fund may make substantial use of interest rate swap and other derivatives transactions (“paired swap transactions”) for the principal purpose of generating distributable gains (characterized as ordinary income for tax purposes) that are not part of the fund's duration or yield curve management strategies. In a paired swap transaction the fund may enter into opposite sides (with one side being referred to as the “initial leg” and the other side referred to as the “forward leg”) of multiple interest rate swaps or other derivatives with respect to the same underlying reference instrument (e.g., a 10-year U.S. treasury) that have different effective dates with respect to interest accrual time periods. A significant portion of the fund’s monthly distributions may be sourced from paired swap transactions utilized to produce current distributable income for tax purposes on the initial leg, with a substantial possibility that the fund will later realize a corresponding capital loss and potential decline in its net asset value with respect to the forward leg (to the extent there are not corresponding offsetting capital gains being generated from other sources). Please see the fund’s most recent shareholder report for details.
A significant portion of the fund's monthly distributions may be sourced from the fund's derivatives transactions. Some or all of these transactions, such as paired swap transactions, may also generate capital losses without corresponding offsetting capital gains, such that portions of the fund's distributions recognized as ordinary income for tax purposes may be economically similar to a taxable return of capital when considered together with such capital losses. Please see the fund's most recent shareholder report for details.
As with any stock, the price of the fund’s common shares will fluctuate with market conditions and other factors. Shares of closed-end management investment companies frequently trade at a price that is less than (a “discount”) or more than (a “premium”) from their net asset value. If the fund’s shares trade at a premium to net asset value, there is no assurance that any such premium will be sustained for any period of time and will not decrease, or that the shares will not trade at a discount to net asset value thereafter. Additionally, the fund's distribution rate may be affected by numerous factors, including changes in realized and projected market returns, fund performance, and other factors. There can be no assurance that a change in market conditions or other factors will not result in a change in the fund distribution rate at a future time.
Total net asset value (NAV) return measures the change in NAV per unit over the period indicated. Total maket value return is computed based upon the Fund's TSX market price per unit and excludes the effects of brokerage commissions. Dividends and distributions are assumed, for purposes of these calculations, to be reinvested at prices obtained under the Fund's dividend reinvestment plan.

Fonds d'opportunités de revenu mondiales

PGI

Mis à jour 21 juillet 2017

Objectif

Verser des distributions mensuelles en espèces aux porteurs de parts; maximiser le rendement total aux porteurs de parts au moyen de distributions et d’appréciation du capital; et préserver le capital. ​

Portefeuille principal

Portefeuille principal : Composé principalement de titres à revenu fixe sélectionnés à partir de nombreux secteurs obligataires mondiaux ​

Aperçu

Sommaire du Fonds

Investit dans des occasions de revenu dans l’ensemble des secteurs obligataires mondiaux.

L’environnement économique mondial est en constante évolution avantageant certains secteurs obligataires relativement à d’autres. La démarche multisectorielle du Fonds lui permet de rechercher les meilleures occasions de revenu, peu importe la conjoncture, en ciblant de nombreuses sources de revenu à l’échelle mondiales.

Faits saillants

  • Accès aux meilleures idées de revenu de PIMCO parmi un vaste éventail de secteurs obligataires mondiaux.
  • Les placements peuvent comprendre des titres adossés à des créances hypothécaires, des obligations de qualité et de sociétés, des obligations de sociétés ou souveraines de mar​chés développés et émergents, d’autres titres à revenu et des dérivés connexes.
  • La répartition dynamique des secteurs est établie selon les perspectives et les évaluations macroéconomiques de PIMCO à l’égard de la valeur relative et des tendances des marchés obligataires.
  • La structure à capital fixe permet aux gestionnaires du fonds d’investir dans des titres moins liquides, lesquels ont tendance à accroître les rendements et les risques.
  • Tire parti des capacités de recherche obligataire considérables et de la gestion des risques de PIMCO.

Processus d’investissement

Reconnue comme l’une des meilleures sociétés de gestion de placement au monde, PIMCO gère de manière active des titres à revenu fixe depuis plus de 40 ans. Elle se distingue par sa philosophie unique, son expertise et ses ressources mondiales, et par ses professionnels du placement chevronnés. D’ailleurs, elle possède des spécialistes dans la très grande majorité des secteurs obligataires mondiaux. Le processus d’investissement novateur de PIMCO a été élaboré afin d’ajouter de la valeur. Ce processus conjugue les perspectives macroéconomiques mondiales descendantes avec l’analyse ascendante, le tout réalisé par les équipes d’investissement les plus expérimentées de l’industrie.

CATÉGORIE D'ACTIF
  • Revenu Fixe
  • Multisectoriel

Gestionnaires

Alfred T. Murata

Gestionnaire de portefeuilles

Afficher le profil

Daniel J. Ivascyn

Group CIO

Afficher le profil

Jason Duko

Gestionnaire de portefeuilles, Prêts bancaires

Afficher le profil

Sai S. Devabhaktuni

Responsable de la gestion des portefeuilles de dette corporate distressed

Afficher le profil

Joshua Anderson

Gérant de portefeuilles, Stratégies opportunistes sur les marchés hypothécaires et immobiliers

Afficher le profil

Rendements et distributions

Historique de prix et distributions

Rendements quotidiens

au 21-07-2017
Rendement des distributions à la VL quotidienne1 6.94%
Rendement des distributions au prix du marché quotidien1 6.97%

Rendements mensuels

au 30-06-2017
Rendement des distributions à la VL mensuelle1 7.04%
Rendement des distributions au prix du marché mensuel1 6.93%

Distributions

Dernière distribution ($/part)2 au 28-06-2017 (CAD) $0.05688
Dividend (YTD) au 28-06-2017 (CAD) $0.34128
Special Cash Distribution au - -
Notes de bas de page et déclarations sur les rendements et distributions

disclosures

1Les taux de distribution ne constituent pas des rendements et sont calculés en annualisant la dernière distribution par part et en la divisant par la VL ou par le prix du marché à la date du rapport.
2Les données ne tiennent pas compte des dividendes spéciaux en espèces.
Le taux de distribution est obtenu en divisant le montant par part de la dernière distribution versée (annualisé) par le prix sur le marché ou par la valeur marchande par part, tel qu'indiqué.

Frais

Frais de gestion (%)3 1.25%
Ratio des frais de gestion (%)4 3.27%

disclosures

3Les frais de gestion sont basés sur la totalité des actifs gérés du Fonds. La totalité des actifs gérés représente l'actif net ainsi que le solde en cours des transactions à levier du Fonds (ex. ententes de prise en pension, conventions de rachat de titres, emprunts par facilité de crédit et autres formes de levier). Le taux des frais de gestion s’entend du dernier RDRF annuel.
4Le ratio des frais de gestion s’exprime en pourcentage de la valeur moyenne de l’actif net quotidien et s’entend du dernier RDRF annuel.

Prix et rendements

Statistiques journalières

Toutes les données en date du 21-07-2017

VL $9.83 Prix du marché $9.79
Changement quotidien $0.00 Changement quotidien $0.14
Rendement d'un jour 0.00% Rendement d'un jour 1.45%
Prime / Escompte -0.41%
Cliquez ici pour afficher l'historique des prix
  • Rendements annuels moyens
  • Rendements cumulés

Toutes les données en date du

  • Quotidien
  • Fin de mois

Toutes les données en date du

  • Quotidien
  • Fin de mois

Le rendement passé ne garantit pas le rendement futur et ne s'avère pas un indicateur fiable des futurs résultats. Investir dans le fonds comporte un risque, notamment celui de perdre le capital. Le rendement et la valeur des parts fluctueront. Le rendement est calculé par rapport à la variation en pourcentage de la VL, ou du prix des parts sur le marché, en tenant compte du réinvestissement de toutes les distributions. Bien que la variation du prix des parts reflète le rendement du placement au fil du temps, des fluctuations à court terme peuvent être causées par la conjoncture boursière, ainsi que les changements de l’offre et la demande, des opinions et des distributions des parts du fonds. Le rendement de la VL s’entend après déduction des frais de gestion. Les rendements inscrits par la VL ou la valeur des parts sur le marché ne tiennent pas compte des honoraires ou commissions de vente et auraient été plus faibles le cas échéant.

Rendements par années civiles %

Toutes les données en date du

Tarification du Fonds

(Depuis la création) Toutes les données s’entendent au 21-07-2017

Notes de bas de page et déclarations sur les prix et rendements

disclosures

Les placements et les résultats d’un Fonds ne sont pas censés être identiques à ceux d’un autre Fonds sous conseil de PIMCO, même si celui-ci possède un nom, un objectif ou des politiques de placement similaires. Le rendement d’un Fonds nouvellement créé ou de petite taille ne reflète pas nécessairement celui qui sera enregistré à long terme. Les Fonds nouvellement créés peuvent ne disposer que d’un historique d'exploitation limité à des fins d’évaluation par les investisseurs et ne pas attirer suffisamment d'actifs pour que ses activités de négociation et de placement soient efficaces. Un Fonds peut être obligé de céder une portion relativement importante de son portefeuille afin de satisfaire des demandes de rachat en espèces significatives de la part d'investisseurs, ou détenir une trésorerie relativement importante en portefeuille en raison d’un volume élevé d’achats de parts en espèces. Le rendement du Fonds peut ainsi être affecté par l'une ou l'autre de ces situations lorsque celles-ci ne sont pas volontaires.

Composition du portefeuille

Toutes les données en date du sauf indication contraire

Répartition de l’actif %

Crédit immobilier 60.03
Obligations à rendement élevé 19.18
Municipales/Autres 5.97
Autres instruments nets à durée courte5 5.16
Marchés émergents 4.21
Assimilé à des obligations d’État 3.67
Obligations de qualité 1.79

Durée

Durée effective (années) 4.29

Échéance %

0-1 an 22.48
1-3 ans 20.02
3-5 ans 22.71
5-10 ans 22.78
10-20 ans 4.86
+20 ans 7.15
Date réelle d'échéance (ans) 6.44
Notes de bas de page et déclarations de la composition du portefeuille

disclosures

5Les autres instruments nets à durée courte comprennent les titreset autres instruments (à l'exception des instruments liés auxmarchés émergents par pays à risque) ayant une durée effectiveinférieure à un an et une note de solvabilité élevée, ou, dans le casd'instruments sans notation, une qualité équivalente pour PIMCO,les fonds amalgamés monétaires, la trésorerie non investie, lesintérêts à recevoir, les transactions nettes non réglées, les créancesdes courtiers, les dérivés à durée courte et les compensations dedérivés. Le conseiller se réserve le droit d'exiger un niveau dequalité supérieur à celui des titres de qualité pour inclure certainsplacements dans la catégorie des titres à durée courte. Lescompensations de dérivés comprennent les compensationsassociées aux placements en contrats à terme, swaps et autresdérivés. Ces compensations peuvent être déclarées à la valeurnotionnelle de l'instrument dérivé.
Pondération par capitalisation de marché en % de l’actif total.
Exprimée en années, la durée est une mesure de la sensibilité du fonds aux variations des taux d’intérêt.

Documents

Voir plus

Veuillez sélectionner un ou plusieurs documents pour effectuer un choix.

Vous ne pouvez pas ajouter les éléments en surbrillance à votre contenu.

Vous ne pouvez pas commander les éléments en surbrillance.

Veuillez présenter à nouveau la demande pour continuer.

Déclarations

Les informations concernant le Fond présenté sur ce site Web n'ont pas été auditées et les modes de calcul et de présentation peuvent différer de ceux retenus pour les rapports aux porteurs de parts et autres documents du Fonds, notamment dans les représentations de la composition du portefeuille, des actifs, du levier et d'autres données.
Le Fonds est un fonds d'investissement à capital fixe inscrit en bourse. Le contenu présenté sur ce site Web vise seulement à fournir de l'information et n'est pas destiné à des fins de négociation. Les fonds à capital fixe, contrairement aux fonds à capital variable, ne sont pas offerts en continu. À la suite de l'offre de placement initial, les parts de Fonds à capital fixe se négocient en bourse. Ils peuvent recourir à l'effet de levier et comporter différents risques qui dépendent des actifs sous-jacents détenus. Les procédures de placement, les frais et d'autres sujets susceptibles d'intéresser les investisseurs potentiels figurent dans les rapports semestriels et annuels. Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez communiquer avec votre professionnel des placements.
Le risque en quelques mots: Les titres sont soumis au risque du marché. PIMCO peut continuer à posséder ou non les titres donnés en référence et dans le cas où PIMCO détiendrait ces titres, aucune assurance n’est émise quant à la continuité de leur détention. Investir sur le marché obligataire comporte certains risques, y compris des risques associés au marché, aux taux d’intérêt, aux émetteurs, à la solvabilité de l'émetteur et à l'inflation. La valeur de la plupart des fonds et stratégies obligataires est affectée par les fluctuations des taux d'intérêt. Les obligations et stratégies obligataires ayant des durées plus longues tendent à être plus sensibles et plus volatiles que celles ayant des durées plus courtes. En général, le cours des obligations baisse lorsque les taux d'intérêt montent et le contexte actuel de taux faibles augmente ce risque. Les réductions actuelles des capacités des contreparties obligataires pourraient contribuer à diminuer la liquidité du marché et à en augmenter la volatilité. La valeur de rachat des placements en obligations peut être inférieure ou supérieure à leur valeur originale. Investir dans des titres libellés en devises étrangères ou émis par des sociétés domiciliées à l’étranger peut présenter un risque plus élevé en raison des fluctuations des devises ou du risque économique et politique potentiellement plus élevé dans les marchés émergents. Les titres de qualité moindre à rendement élevé présentent un risque plus élevé que ceux de qualité supérieure; les portefeuilles qui investissent dans la première catégorie pourraient subir des risques de crédit et de liquidité plus élevés que les portefeuilles qui investissent dans la seconde catégorie. Les titres adossés à des crédits hypothécaires ou à des actifs peuvent s’avérer sensibles aux variations de taux d’intérêt ou au risque de remboursement anticipé et, même s’ils sont généralement soutenus par un gouvernement, un organisme gouvernemental, ou un garant privé, il n’y a aucune assurance que celui-ci pourra respecter ses obligations. L'utilisation du levier pourrait amener un portefeuille à devoir liquider des positions à des moments peu avantageux afin de satisfaire à ses obligations ou à ses exigences en termes de séparation des titres. L'effet de levier, notamment par emprunt, peut augmenter la volatilité d'un portefeuille par rapport à un portefeuille qui n'aurait pas fait l'objet de levier. Les distributions ne sont pas garanties et pourraient être modifiées ou éliminées. Les instruments dérivés peuvent générer certains coûts et risques, tels que les risques de liquidité, de taux intérêt, de marché, de crédit, de gestion et le risque qu'une position ne puisse pas être soldée au meilleur moment. Investir dans les instruments dérivés peut se traduire par une perte plus importante que le montant investi.
Les procédures de placement, les frais et d'autres sujets susceptibles d'intéresser les investisseurs potentiels figurent dans le prospectus de chaque fonds à capital fixe utilisé pour l'offre de placement initial, dans leur version modifiée suite aux rapports des porteurs de parts.
Les parts de fonds à capital fixe se négocient habituellement avec un escompte par rapport à leur valeur liquidative, lequel peut accroître le risque de perte. Le risque peut-être plus important pour les investisseurs qui envisagent de vendre leurs parts assez rapidement après l'offre de placement initial du fonds.
Les produits et services de la Corporation PIMCO Canada pourraient n'être offerts que dans certaines provinces ou certains territoires du Canada et uniquement par l'intermédiaire de courtiers autorisés à cette fin. PIMCO Canada a retenu PIMCO LLC comme sous-conseiller. PIMCO Canada demeurera responsable de toute perte qui provient de la défaillance de son sous-conseiller.
Le fonds peut recourir de façon substantielle à des swaps de taux d’intérêt et autres transactions dérivées (« transactions sur paire de swaps ») dans l’objectif principal de générer des gains distribuables (caractérisés comme un revenu ordinaire aux fins fiscales) qui ne proviennent pas des stratégies de gestion de la courbe des taux ou de la durée du fonds. Dans une transaction sur paire de swaps, le fonds peut se retrouver à la fois « branche initiale » et « branche à terme » dans plusieurs swaps sur taux d’intérêt ou autres dérivés ayant le même instrument sous-jacent (ex. Bon du Trésor à 10 ans) à des dates d’effet différentes en termes d’intérêts courus. Une part significative des distributions mensuelles du fonds peut provenir des transactions sur paires de swaps conclues pour procurer un revenu courant distribuable aux fins de l’impôt sur la branche initiale; tandis que la branche à terme pourra générer une perte en capital correspondante et occasionner éventuellement une baisse de la valeur liquidative (à condition qu’aucun gain en capital d’autres sources ne vienne la compenser). Veuillez consulter le dernier rapport aux porteurs de parts pour de plus amples renseignements.
Une part importante des distributions mensuelles du fonds peut provenir des transactions sur dérivés. Tout ou partie de ces transactions, notamment celles sur paires de swaps, peuvent également générer des pertes en capital non compensées par des gains correspondants, de sorte que la portion de distribution considérée comme revenu ordinaire aux fins fiscales pourrait être économiquement similaire à un remboursement de capital imposable lorsqu’elle est considérée en globalité avec ces pertes en capital. Veuillez consulter le dernier rapport aux porteurs de parts pour de plus amples renseignements.
Le prix des parts ordinaires du fonds fluctuera en fonction de la conjoncture boursière et d'autres facteurs, comme n'importe quelle action. Les parts des sociétés de gestion de placement à capital fixe se négocient fréquemment à un cours inférieur ou supérieur à leur valeur liquidative, révélant ainsi un escompte ou une prime, respectivement. Si les parts d'un fonds se négocient moyennant une prime par rapport à leur valeur liquidative, il n'est aucunement garanti que celle-ci se maintiendra au même niveau, ni que les parts ne se négocieront pas ultérieurement moyennant un escompte par rapport à leur valeur liquidative. En outre, le taux de distribution du fonds peut être affecté par de nombreux facteurs, notamment par son rendement ainsi que par la variation des rendements boursiers réels et prévisionnels. Il n'est aucunement garanti qu'une évolution de la conjoncture boursière ou d'autres facteurs ne se traduise pas par un changement du taux de distribution ultérieurement.