Privacy Policy


PIMCO Canada Privacy policy
PIMCO Canada Corp. (PIMCO Canada) earns your trust by adhering to privacy principles in protecting your personal information. The term “personal information” refers to information that specifically identifies you as an individual and is provided to or collected by us. It includes, for example, your name and address, age and gender, personal information records, identification numbers such as your social insurance number (SIN), and your employment information. For corporate clients, this information also includes the names of officers, directors, owners, shareholders, jurisdiction of incorporation, financial information, and ownership structure.

Collection and use of personal information
PIMCO Canada is required under securities legislation and anti-money laundering legislation to collect information to verify the identity and reputation of clients. PIMCO Canada is also required under securities legislation to make a determination to ensure a proposed investment is suitable for you. To assess the suitability of proposed investments, PIMCO Canada will obtain information relating to your investment objectives, risk tolerance, investment knowledge, financial situation and circumstances. In providing services to clients, PIMCO Canada may be required to use and share personal information with its employees, third party service providers and other financial institutions. When you open an account with us, you authorize us to collect this information during the course of our relationship.

Sharing personal information
PIMCO Canada will not use or disclose personal information for purposes other than those for which it was collected except with the consent of the client or as required by law. Personal information will be retained only as long as necessary for these purposes or required by law.

Safeguarding personal information
Client personal information is protected by security safeguards that are appropriate to the sensitivity level of the information. All employees of PIMCO Canada are responsible for protecting client privacy, confidentiality and security. This obligation remains in effect even after an employee leaves the Firm. PIMCO Canada has appropriate controls in place over computer systems in compliance with its Privacy Policy.

PIMCO Canada will ensure that third party service providers requiring the use of personal information have appropriate security procedures and controls to protect the personal information of PIMCO Canada’s clients.

Websites maintained by PIMCO Canada or its service providers may use a variety of technologies to collect information that help PIMCO Canada and its service providers understand how the website is used. Information collected from a client’s web browser (including small files stored on a client’s device that are commonly referred to as “cookies”) allow the websites to recognize a client’s web browser and help to personalize and improve a client’s user experience and enhance navigation of the website. In addition, PIMCO Canada or certain of its service providers may use third parties to place advertisements for PIMCO Canada products on other websites, including banner advertisements. Such third parties may collect anonymous information through the use of cookies or action tags (such as web beacons). The information these third parties collect is generally limited to technical and web navigation information, such as a client’s IP address, web pages visited and browser type, and does not include personally identifiable information such as name, address, phone number or email address. If a client is a registered user of PIMCO Canada’s website, PIMCO Canada or its service providers or third party firms engaged by PIMCO Canada or its service providers may collect or share the information a client submits to us, which may include personally identifiable information. This information can be useful to PIMCO Canada when assessing and offering services and website features for a client. A client can change their cookie preferences by changing the setting on their web browser to delete or reject cookies. If a client deletes or rejects cookies, some website pages may not function properly. PIMCO Canada does not look for web browser "do not track" requests.

Politique de confidentialité

Politique de confidentialité de PIMCO Canada
La Corporation PIMCO Canada (PIMCO Canada) mérite votre confiance, car elle adhère aux principes de confidentialité en protégeant vos renseignements personnels. Le terme « renseignements personnels » correspond aux informations qui vous identifient en tant qu’individu et que vous nous fournissez ou que nous recueillons. Il s'agit notamment de votre nom, de votre adresse, de votre âge, de votre sexe, ainsi que d'autres renseignements personnels et liés à l’emploi, tels que numéros d’identification et d’assurance sociale (NAS). Pour les clients institutionnels, ces informations incluent également les noms des dirigeants, administrateurs, propriétaires, actionnaires, le lieu de constitution, les renseignements financiers et la structure du capital social.

Collecte et utilisation des renseignements personnels
PIMCO Canada est tenue, en vertu de la loi sur les valeurs mobilières et de la loi pour la lutte contre le blanchiment d’argent, de recueillir des informations afin de vérifier l’identité et la réputation de ses clients. PIMCO Canada est également tenue, en vertu de la loi sur les valeurs mobilières, de s’assurer que les placements proposés correspondent à votre situation. Afin d’évaluer la pertinence des placements proposés, PIMCO Canada cherchera à obtenir des informations concernant vos objectifs de placement, votre tolérance au risque, vos connaissances des placements ainsi que votre situation financière. En offrant des services à ses clients, PIMCO Canada pourrait être amenée à utiliser et partager des renseignements personnels avec ses employés, des fournisseurs de service externes et d’autres institutions financières. Lorsque vous ouvrez un compte chez nous, vous nous autorisez à recueillir ces renseignements tout au long de notre collaboration.

Partage de renseignements personnels
PIMCO Canada n’utilisera pas et ne divulguera pas de renseignements personnels à des fins autres que celles pour lesquelles les renseignements ont été recueillis, sauf avec votre accord ou tel que prescrit par la loi. Les renseignements personnels ne seront conservés que le temps nécessaire à ces fins ou tel que prescrit par la loi.

Protection des renseignements personnels
Les renseignements personnels des clients sont protégés par des mécanismes de sécurité adaptés au degré de sensibilité des renseignements. Tous les employés de PIMCO Canada sont responsables de la protection de la vie privée, de la confidentialité et de la sécurité des clients. Cette obligation reste en vigueur même lorsqu'un employé quitte la société. Les systèmes informatiques de PIMCO Canada sont équipés de mécanismes de contrôle appropriés, conformément à sa politique de confidentialité.

PIMCO Canada assurera que les fournisseurs de service externes demandant l’utilisation de renseignements personnels soient munis des procédures de sécurité et de mécanismes de contrôle nécessaires à la protection des renseignements personnels de ses clients.

PIMCO Canada ou ses fournisseurs de services peuvent recourir à différentes technologies visant à recueillir des renseignements leur permettant de comprendre l’utilisation des sites Web dont ils assurent la tenue. Les renseignements obtenus par l'intermédiaire du navigateur internet du client et permettant de le reconnaître (notamment les fichiers enregistrés sur ses appareils électroniques et habituellement désignés sous le terme « témoins ») contribuent à personnaliser ces sites Web pour en améliorer l'expérience et la consultation. En outre, PIMCO Canada ou ses fournisseurs peuvent retenir les services de prestataires externes pour placer des publicités concernant les produits de PIMCO Canada sur d’autres sites Web, notamment des bannières. Ces prestataires externes peuvent recueillir de l’information anonyme, en utilisant des témoins ou des balises d’actions (ex. pixels espions). Les renseignements recueillis par ces prestataires externes restent généralement d’ordre technique. Ils concernent essentiellement la navigation sur internet (adresse IP, pages visitées, type de navigateur...) et ne comprennent pas de donnée d’identification comme le nom, l’adresse, le numéro de téléphone ou l’adresse de courriel du visiteur. Les renseignements transmis à PIMCO Canada par un client inscrit comme utilisateur de son site Web peuvent comprendre des données d’identification qui feront éventuellement l’objet d’une communication à ses fournisseurs de services ou aux prestataires indépendants engagés par ces derniers. Ces renseignements peuvent s’avérer utiles à PIMCO Canada pour évaluer et offrir des services et des fonctionnalités Web à un client. Un client peut modifier ses préférences en matière de témoins et même choisir de les refuser ou de les effacer en changeant les réglages de son navigateur Web. Le cas échéant, certaines pages Web pourraient ne pas fonctionner correctement. PIMCO Canada ne traite pas les demandes provenant d’un navigateur dont l’utilisateur ne veut pas être « suivi ».